Ecumenical Institute


Since 2021, Prof. Dr. Folkart Wittekind has been director of the Ecumenical Institute. Former directors of the Ecumenical Institute are Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Michael Meyer-Blanck (Religious Education), Prof. em. Dr. Andreas Pangritz (Systematic Theology), Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Gerhard Sauter (Director from 1976 to spring 2001), Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz zur Mühlen (Director 1990 to 2000), Prof. Dr. Jörg Haustein (Director from 2001 to 2004, died 13 November 2004).


Avatar Wittekind

Prof. Dr. Folkart Wittekind

Am Hof 1

53113 Bonn

Further Members

See also


Learn about the history of the Ecumenical Institute since its beginnings.


In order to support you with your studies, the department has collected useful links.

Institute of Hermeneutics

Get to know our Institute of Hermeneutics.

Wird geladen